“interscope sucks my dick” – queens of the stoneage

here’s a link to a great interview with josh homme of queens of the stoneage.
he really rips the record industry a new one
also discusses trent reznor and radiohead
go read it
it’s the shit
interscope sucks my dick

and remember kids
the record industry is dead
the revolution is here
and the revolution is you!

4 Responses to ““interscope sucks my dick” – queens of the stoneage”

  1. Candid. Raw. Outspoken. More interviews should be this open and unguided. People shouldn’t be afraid to speak their mind, especially when it comes to the greed of labels and “excutives”. Also, it was nice of him to mention those that work under the “executives”… first interview I’ve read from anyone that mentions the supporting cast with such respect. I wish I liked QOTS better… when I saw them live, they actually sucked, or maybe they were just lame. Its hard to open for the Chili Peppers. And sometimes, I pronounce ‘lighter’ as “li-twah” :o) Thx for sharing.
    Do you think we can get our hands on the recorded stuff they didn’t use in Year Zero? hmmm…

  2. as far as i know the recordings josh did for year zero aren’t available anywhere but theyll probably surface when they time is right

  3. lol. I love the line, “And my favorite music is hooky, quirky, arty, dark, surprising, heavy, groovy, soft, emotional but not emo. It wears a sweater because it’s cold, not because it’s stylistically there.”

    and “I don’t mind saying this shit because I’m a free spirit, man. If you think you can hold me down, best of luck to you. They don’t have the skill to hold me down.”

    hell yea.

  4. Thanks for information.
    many interesting things
    Celpjefscylc

Leave a Reply

